About Us

11th COSC UM-APOTS 2022 Organising Committee

Organising Chairperson
Prof Datin Dr Hajjah Norlina Mohd Ramli
Assoc Prof Dr Amir Samsudin
Scientific Co-Chairs
Assoc Prof Dr Tengku Ain Kamalden, COSC I
Prof Dr Nurliza Khaliddin, COSC II
Asst Prof Dr Gangadhara Sundar, APOTS I
Assoc Prof Dr Rupesh Agrawal, APOTS II
Scientific Committee
Dr Sabrina Abu Hassan Asaari
Ms Nadhrah Ahmad Basri
Assoc Prof Dr Sujaya Singh
Dr Marium Jamaluddin Ahmad
Dr Nurul Najieha Amir
Dr Lim Yi Wen
Sponsorship Committee
Assoc Prof Dr Tajunisah Begam Mohamed Iqbal
Dr Irina Effendi Tenang
Dr Reena Kaur Balbir Singh
Quiz Committee
Prof Dr Mimiwati Zahari
Assoc Prof Dr Rupesh Agrawal
Wetlab Committee
Prof Datin Dr Hajjah Norlina Mohd Ramli
Dr Fazliana Ismail
Assoc Prof Dr Sujaya Singh
Dr Lim Yi Wen
Dr Penny Lott Pooi Wah
Dr Penny Lott Pooi Wah
Dr Fazliana Ismail
Dr Nooramad Abbas Ahmad
APOTS logo


Asia Pacific OphthalmicTrauma Society (APOTS)

Of the 5 organs of sense of the body, our eyes is the most important sense. Centuries ago, humans would rely on our sense of sight for survival in the wild. In today’s world, having sight is a great equalizer to education and access to job opportunities.

Recognising this, it is the mission of APOTS to help save sight for millions of people who might otherwise lose it to ophthalmic trauma.

Asia Pacific Ophthalmic Trauma Society started in 2011. It is a network and team of eye care professionals with special interest in ophthalmic trauma. This network drives the advancement of clinical care, science and research in this very important field.

While the society maybe based in the Asia Pacific, we have members from 25 different countries from around the world.

We invite all ophthalmologists and pathologists and also radiologists, radiotherapists, ophthalmic nurses and ocularists to join us as members who share the same vision as APOTS to join us as members.

APOTS membership fees is a lifetime membership and the funds collected is used for the continuing medical education efforts, research in the field of ophthalmic trauma and to set up multicentre collaborative studies.

More information is available at www.apots.org/

APOTS Council Member

President Emeritus
Professor Dr Rajvardhan Azad
Prof Dr S Natarajan
Assoc Prof Dr Caroline Chee
Chairman Scientific Committee
Asst Prof Dr Gangadhara Sundar
Secretary General
Assoc Prof Dr Rupesh Agrawal

Subscribe For Conference Updates

If you would like to be notified by email about updates and news for this conference and related conferences, please subscribe. Your email will always remain private and confidential and only used for this conference updates.

Subscribe Now!